Panetta Photography

social documentary

foreigner…

Thought I would share this quote with all you travellers out there.  If you haven´t read the Aleph yet it is surely one you do not want to overlook!  Enjoy…

I am not a foreigner, because I haven´t been praying to return safely home.  I am not a foreigner, because we are all travelling, we are all full of the same questions, the same tiredness, the same fears, the same sellfishness, and the same generosity.  I am not a foreigner, because, when I asked, I recieved.  When I knocked, the door opened.  When I looked, I found.

-Paulo Coelho, The Aleph

2 responses to “foreigner…

  1. KatiesCameraBlog 12/15/2011 at 2:45 pm

    What a fantastic quote. Just wonderful and so true.

  2. jmpix 01/11/2012 at 2:41 am

    i love this…thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

