Panetta Photography

social documentary

As I sit and wait…

There is something about airports, bus terminals, train stations (etc.) that always tend to bring out a child-like wanderlust in me.  I think it may be the sense of ‘adventure’ or the idea of the unknown that occurs when I’m about to go on some journey.  As I sit and wait in this train station, only a half hour ride back ‘home’, this feeling takes over and I start to notice the other travelers that sporadically cross my path and I feel an incredible sense of comfort.  I begin to think of Paolo Coelho’s words, “we are all traveling, we are all full of the same questions, the same tiredness, the same fears, the same selfishness, and the same generosity” and these people passing by begin to help me understand this idea of a global similarity.  Both young and old.  Regardless of your destination, amount of passport pages filled or length of time you’ve spent ‘abroad’, it is simply the act of living every day that makes us all travelers.  So stop and take some time to appreciate the journey you’re on, no matter where you are or what you may be doing in this world.

One response to “As I sit and wait…

  1. jmpix 01/11/2012 at 2:43 am

    the lighting on the second one is just perfect..

Leave a Reply

