Panetta Photography

social documentary

My Carriage

They’ve walked over countless kilometers of sand, mud, concrete and grass.  They’ve been scorched by the mid day heat of the Sahara, drowned in monsoon rains and have sat idly by as monks chanted their end of day prayers.  They are completely worn through, yet I cannot bring myself to throw them out.  To most, they are just a pair of old shoes…to me, they are so much more.

 

6 responses to “My Carriage

  1. Anita Mac 01/28/2012 at 8:10 pm

    Awesome tribute! Ode to the shoe!

  2. Lesley 01/28/2012 at 8:45 pm

    Wonderful I can relate to this totally, well shot!

  3. Carol Page-Potter 01/29/2012 at 12:20 am

    The only thing that matters is that they mean something to YOU! Love this shot and the thought that goes with it.

  4. Cheryl Rooney 01/29/2012 at 11:38 am

    Love it and your words that go with. I completely relate. I have a red pair of shoes that took me to London Paris all over Italy and then walked all over New York I have a complete emotional attachment to them I will never throw them out. Your photography is stunning.

  5. jmpix 01/30/2012 at 11:51 am

    this is a beautiful shot

  6. joeypanetta 01/30/2012 at 8:34 pm

    Thanks everyone for your comments!! I couldn’t just let these guys go, felt they deserved more than the trash can…and a little ‘blog love’ never hurt anyone/thing.

Leave a Reply

