Panetta Photography

social documentary

Occupy Madrid

I’m currently covering the Occupy Madrid protests here in the city.  Protesters from Spain’s Indignado movement plan to continue this protest on May 15, marking the movements one year anniversary.  I wanted to post a few photos from the opening day on May 12, 2012.  I will be posting more as this movement continues to escalate.

2 responses to “Occupy Madrid

  1. dailydose10 05/15/2012 at 10:53 am

    The first image is my favourite. I know you are covering a protest, but to me it is also an image of hope. Yes my interpretation tells you about me and doesn’t mean I am right. I just know i like it.

Leave a Reply

